Five Group One winners from Zabeel mares this season

27 Apr 2014

Go Indy Go (Bernardini ex Elegant Eagle, by Zabeel) became the fifth individual Group One winner from a Zabeel mare this season when taking out Saturday's ATC Champagne Stakes at Randwick.

The others are Atlantic Jewel, Dundeel, O'Marilyn and Silent Achiever and collectively this bunch of high achievers have won 9 Group One races this season across Australia and New Zealand.

Zabeel is also the damsire this season of...

* 5 Group Two winners

* 5 Group Three winners

* 6 Listed Race winners

* 18 stakes-placed horses

Zabeel leads both the Australian Broodmare Sire Premiership and New Zealand Broodmare Sire Premiership, titles he has won for the past two seasons.

Overall Broodmare Sire statistics for Zabeel (courtesy of Arion Pedigrees) to 28 April 2014...

* Damsire of 1257 winners

* A$140m in prize money

* Damsire of 126 black type winners (259 stakes races won)

* Damsire of 24 Gr.1 winners, 22 Gr.2 winners, 29 Gr.3 winners