Tavistock leads NZ Premiership for winners

10 Jan 2016

Despite having only three crops of racing age, young gun Tavistock currently leads New Zealand's Stallion Premiership for individual winners in the season to date.

Tavistock went to stud in 2010 and it's more-than-significant that his chasers on the Premiership 'Winners' List have been at stud much longer, namely Pins (2000), Savabeel (2005) and Darci Brahma (2007).

Tavistock has sired 34 individual winners so far this season in NZ alone.  Collectively this group of horses has won 41 races.

The list of successful offspring for Tavistock includes the unbeaten Hasselhoof (Gr.2 winner of 6 races straight) and the emerging 3YO Tavago (Gr.3 winner).

Tavistock has 50 yearlings on offer at the upcoming New Zealand Bloodstock National Yearling Sale at Karaka - 17 at Premier, 32 at Select and 1 at Festival.