Zabeel & Katie Lee to be Honoured

5 Aug 2010

Cambridge Stud figures prominently amongst the list of award recipients and nominees for the upcoming Mercedes Thoroughbred Racing Awards.

Zabeel will win trophies for both The Dewar Award (Australasian earnings) and The Centaine Award (Global earnings), while Cambridge Stud’s outstanding racemare

Katie Lee has won the points-based title of New Zealand Bloodstock 3YO Filly of the Year for the 2009-2010 Season.

Katie Lee is nominated in three other categories; Champion 3YO, Champion Middle Distance Horse and Horse of the Year.

Sir Patrick and Justine, Lady Hogan are finalists for the Mercedes Owner of the Year.

The 2010 Mercedes Thoroughbred Racing Awards will be staged at the Ellerslie Racecourse, 03 September.


ZABEEL - 14th Dewar Award and first Centaine Award